Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration

My Inspiration For Designing Our New Home

I loved using Pinterest for inspiration when designing certain elements of our home, but I also loved seeing friends houses for an elevated level of inspiration. It's one thing to see a photo of a beautiful space, but it's another to see it in person and to really be able to take in the design aesthetic. The following are the most creative home design and decor ideas and inspiration that I came across in my travels and visits to friends while we were building our new home. And now, photos from my own home!

Atrium Kitchen With Pendant Lights Above The Island

Atrium Kitchen With Pendant Lights Above The Island #pendantlights #atrium #kitchendecor #kitchenideas

Pendant Lighting With Large Kitchen Island

Pendant Lighting With Large Kitchen Island #kitchenideas #pendantlights #kitchenisland

Kitchen Breakfast Nook With Geometric Light Fixture

Kitchen Breakfast Nook With Geometric Light Fixture. #breakfastnook #kitchenlighting

Green Kitchen Cabinets With Pendant Lighting 

Green Kitchen Cabinets With Pendant Lighting  #greenkitchen #kitchenideas #pendantlighting #designinspo

Open Shelving and Induction Cooktop With Pot Filler

Kitchen Backsplash Design Ideas. Kitchen pot filler above the cooktop. Induction cooktop. Stainless steel hood. Reclaimed wood exposed kitchen shelves.

Glass Front Cabinets And Glass Pendant Island Lights

Glass front kitchen cabinets. Leathered Quartzite Countertops. Glass pendants above kitchen island. Beaded island panels. White kitchen with dark island.

Open Kitchen Concept

Glass front kitchen cabinets. Leathered Quartzite Countertops. Glass pendants above kitchen island. Beaded island panels. White kitchen with dark island. Kitchen floors stained in weathered oak. Red Oak Kitchen Floors.

Wide Plank Hardwood Floors 

Wide Plank Hardwood Floors. Hardwood Floor Stain. Above Door Transoms. #hardwood #wideplank #hardwoodfloors

Kitchen Table With White Bench

Kitchen table with a bench. Best kitchen tables for against a wall. #kitchentable #kitchenseating

Red Oak Floors Stained In The Color Weathered Oak

Red Oak Hardwood Floors Stained in Weathered Oak Floor Stain. Stairs stained in Jacobean. Window transoms above doors.

Grand Staircase - Wooden Painted Stairs With A Runner

Painted and stained stairs with a runner. Stair runner ideas. Carpet for stairs. #stairs #staircase

Kitchen Bar With Hanging Wine Rack

Kitchen Bar With Hanging Wine Rack. Wet Bar Ideas. #winerack

Open Shelving In Kitchen - Wooden Kitchen Shelves

Open Shelving In Kitchen - Wooden Kitchen Shelves. #farmhouse

Laundry Room Tile With Star Pattern

Rustic Star Tile Design For Laundry Room. Unique Tile Ideas. #tile #startile

Under The Staircase Playhouse

Under The Staircase Playhouse. Play nook for under the stairs. #playhouse #kidsroomdecor
Under The Staircase Playhouse. Play nook for under the stairs. #playhouse #kidsroomdecor

Rustic Nursery Decor With Wood Wall

Rustic Gender Neutral Nursery Decor With Wood Wall. #nurserydecor #genderneutral

Woodland Animal Nursery Decor

Woodland Animal Nursery Decor. White, Green, And Black Nursery Ideas. #nurserydecor #nurseryideas

Toddler Bedroom Ideas

Toddler Bedroom Ideas. Wooden wall. Safari them. Gender neutral toddler bedroom. Arched windows.

French Doors To A Study

Dark stained French Doors To and Office Or a Study. Glass transoms above doors.

Laundry Room Floor Tile

Star pattern laundry room tile. Decorative floor tile for bathroom or laundry room. Funky tile design for a small space.
Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. Rolling herb garden. Indoor herb garden.
Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. Using green plants to decorate your home.

Kitchen Island With Modloft Barclay Counter Stool. 

Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. New master bedroom design ideas. New home construction - master bedroom with skylights.
Arched Window Designs, French Provencal Home. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.
Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. Kitchen design ideas for a French Provencial home.
Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. Kitchen design ideas in a French Provencial style home.
Open kitchen shelving. Floating kitchen shelves. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.
Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. French Provencial home kitchen design. New kitchen ideas. Glass pendants above island.
Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. Casual kitchen design ideas.
Kitchen sink design ideas. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.

Pot Filler, Open Kitchen Shelving, Induction Cooktop

Cooktop, back splash, and pot filler ideas. Open kitchen shelving. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.

Kitchen Sink In The Center Island. Glass White Cabinets

Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration. Kitchen sink and cabinet design ideas.

Green Plant House Decor

Decorating With Green House Plants. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.

Minimalistic Nursery Decor - Arched Window Decor

Minimalistic Nursery Decor. Arched Bedroom Windows. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.
Hanging Herb Garden. Rolling Herb Garden. Home Design And Decor Ideas And Inspiration.
Hanging Herb Garden. Rolling Herb Garden. Indoor Garden Design.